Review – Pink Lining Blooming Gorgeous Woodland Tote

I recently bought myself a new changing bag, as I found that the one I had used since Boo was born was becoming too small now that we also needed toys and snacks and more clothes with us on days out.

I decided on the Pink Lining Blooming Gorgeous Woodland Tote bag because I loved the way that it looked and also because I had read good things! The handles and adjustable over the shoulder strap are comfy to hold even when the bag is as heavy as I pack it (I have a need to take everything but the kitchen sink out with me!) The adjustable shoulder strap is great for slinging the bag over the handles of my pram, and it works with both my travel system and my stroller.

IMG_0950

The bag has two deep outside pockets on the sides as well as the flat pocket with the flower detail.  I have found the flat pocked excellent for papers and it’s great because it’s separate from the main chaos of the changing bag. The deep outside pockets are large enough to store a sippy cup, which I keep in one of them and in the other side I tend to keep things like anitbac hand gel so again I don’t have to dig through all the bits and pieces I have in the main bag.

The bag comes with a padded changing mat and a wet zip bag.  The changing mat is great, and folds neatly and is easy to put back in to the bag and it’s an added bonus that it is padded.  The wet zip bag is a godsend at times, for those poo explosions on the go or clothes soaked from drink spills etc, it has saved the rest of the clean clothes and toys etc in my changing back on numerous occasions.

IMG_0952

I was really excited when the bag arrived, and even more excited when I saw how much space there was inside it! Even with the padded changing mat and the zip wet bag. Sadly my old changing bag had no space once I had the changing mat in it. So this was a very pleasant surprise!  Though I am sometimes in danger of filling the bag and it can end up weighing the same as a small car!IMG_0954

There are all sorts of inbuilt internal pockets including elasticated nappy pockets, two thermal bottle holders (I haven’t used these as I am breastfeeding but they are handy none the less to store things in and I have been using them for pouches and snacks for when we are out.  There is also a pen loop which is great for someone like me, who loses about ten pens a day and can never ever seem to find them! There is also a detachable mirror in the bag, which is great because I use my changing bag as a handbag too (I really don’t want to look like the bag lady!)

Overall I am really really happy I bought this bag, as it has made my slightly chaotic life a little bit easier and it looks absolutely amazing too!

Family Fever
10 thoughts on “Review – Pink Lining Blooming Gorgeous Woodland Tote

  1. I have bought a pink lining bag as a new changing bag when baby no.2 arrives as I found in the sale, really good to read a review about it and confirm how good a bag it is! Xx #triedtested

  2. oh i miss all my Pink Lining bags 😥 I used to have a healthy collection then when I lost my job I had to sell them …I’m going to buy myself one back as soon as possible though!!
    They’re amazing and so long lasting, Yours is gorgeous 🙂
    #TriedTested

Leave a Reply

