Review – Vtech First Steps Baby Walker

I bought this for Boo on a whim, I just happened to be at the supermarket and it was on offer, half price (and when I got to the till there was another £5 off it – Bargain!!) I like nothing better than a good bargain.

IMG_2015

I was keen to get something along these lines as Boo was constantly pulling herself up and cruising along the sofa so I wanted to help her explore ‘walking’ under her own steam.

IMG_0111

Boo loves to push it along and doesn’t let anything get in her way! She looks so proud as she flies along and it’s so adorable. The walker works well on both carpet and wooden floors, I was slightly concerned that maybe the walker would go too fast on wooden floors and cause Boo to fall, or be to difficult to push on carpet  and she would lose interest.  But I shouldn’t have worried.IMG_2018

The front panel on the walker detaches so that Boo can sit and play with it as well as play with it when it is on the walker.  There are two settings for the sounds/music on the walker and two volume levels, (though level one is loud enough!).  There are lots of buttons and and lights for Boo to play with and she plays with it often and for a fair while, so I definitely feel like it catches her interest.  Her favourite thing is to remove the shapes around the number buttons at the top of the walker.

IMG_2016

All in all I am glad I bought this, as it has provided Boo with lots of fun and also opened up the option of moving upright for Boo and when she motors along beaming proudly it’s just amazing.

IMG_0216

Family Fever
10 thoughts on “Review – Vtech First Steps Baby Walker

  1. We have this walker too – both my girls have loved it. My 3 year old still wants to play with it whenever she sees her sister with it. Great product and Boo looks like she is having a great time with it 🙂

Leave a Reply

