Things I really shouldn’t laugh at but can’t help it…

Am I alone in being unable to help myself laughing at Boo when she does something she really shouldn’t but it’s just so cute/hilarious I can’t help it!

I am sure I am going to cause myself no end of trouble in the long run!

1. When she gets a big mouthful or water and looks at me and just spits it out, sometimes it just dribbles down her chin other times it goes EVERYWHERE… the cheeky look on her face and twinkle in her eye, oh dear me.

2. When I tell her No! and she turns round and look at me and says ‘Bah!’ in a tone that tells me ‘yeah, i know i totally shouldn’t be doing this right?’

3. When she throws food off her highchair tray on the to the floor and then peers over the edge for a while, then turns to look at me and says ‘gah?’ in a ‘why is that down there?’ way

4. When I lay her down for a nappy change and she gets a a really stern look on her face, to tell me ‘I am not happy about this, so be quick about it’

5. When she raids my purse, after stealing it out of the changing bag, and sticks her whole arm in it trying to find, anything (there is no money in there sorry Boo!)

IMG_2126

6. When she falls over from sitting in slow motion and then gets really annoyed, (I do pick her up and comfort her, but it’s so cute to see her annoyed)

7. When she grabs her spoon and start hitting her bowl/highchair really hard… repeatedly

8. When we are out and about and she is in her carrier and she starts making happy shrieking noises, really loud, happy shrieking noises and just won’t stop.

9. When you offer her a snack or a toy and she makes a high pitched ‘Ooooohhhh!’ like she hasn’t had one of them before and she has been dying to try one for ages, ‘Ooooohhhh, don’t mind if I do….’

10. When she tips her sippy cup upside down and watched the little drops of water land on the floor/highchair table/sofa/my leg, she is amazed and so interested every time, it’s just too cute.

2014-01-28 12.47.43

Ah babies are just too adorable, and too funny!

 

The List

16 thoughts on “Things I really shouldn’t laugh at but can’t help it…

  1. So many common moments!
    I know it’s not good but sometimes I just can’t hold my laughs! And its even more funny when she does something again with this guilty face, just to check if I will laugh again!

  2. This had me nodding & smiling! My Spiderbaby is the naughtiest of my children, but also therefore the funniest!!! I have the same purse as you incidentally – good taste eh?! I’ve been caught out at the checkout on several occasions now without a card as the little monkey has nicked it out of my purse!!!!

  3. Haha bless, sounds like she does some really cute things. I do the same with our 10 week old girl, but sounds like I have a lot more to look forward to laughing at based on your list 🙂

  4. You are not alone my friend and it only gets worse – Reuben cracks us up everyday/hour doing something naughty and while one of us is ‘trying’ to be the stern one you can guarantee everyone else I the room is covering up chuckles. It’s impossible how cute these little tinkers are!!

    Thanks for linking up to #TheList! Xxxx

  5. Such a cute post! Love how she goes straight for your purse! 🙂 Babies are adorable and it is hard not to smile. It gets worse as they get older.

    I once had to tell a 5 year old off at school and whilst I sternly told him that it was not acceptable for him to run around the playground with his pants around his ankles other members of staff were stood behind him laughing. It was so hard to keep a straight face!

    Thanks for linking up to Share A Smile!

Leave a Reply

