My first week back at work

It’s been a really hectic week, and getting up and ready and out the house for a set time is more difficult than I remember!

Boo is settling in to nursery, though she still cries when I drop her off and pick her up, which makes me feel like a bad mummy!

My job has changed so much (due to a complete restructure) and so I left a varied, nice job I have return to a mind numbingly boring job which isn’t the job I applied for when I first got this job and it certainly isn’t something I would ever look to do. So I think that I may have to do my three months and then move on.

I am super excited about Christmas, but really need to get my bum in gear and finish up my Christmas shopping.

But!!!

I am even more excited about Boo’s first birthday! I can’t wait, and I can’t believe she is going to be 1 already. My little baby is going to be 1!

IMG_2522

I am currently sat watching a bit of TV and writing this while Boo has a nap, she is poorly at the minute and we have been to the drs this morning as Boo has a virus which has given her a rash all over her body and the dr said the start of an ear infection too. She is coping remarkably well with being poorly, but it’s going to be a weekend at home, trying to get Boo to have some rest (I am not quite sure how I am going to get a manically active baby to have some rest?)

I am hoping that now the first week of work is over, that things might become a little less hectic and I might just get some more time to blog…

 

4 thoughts on “My first week back at work

  1. So sorry to hear that your job has changed and is not so enjoyable. I am sure Boo will settle soon although this first week must be hard for both of you. Hope Boo is better soon. Love the photo – what a beautiful smile she has 🙂

Leave a Reply

