My 100th Blog Post

Wow, I can’t believe I am publishing my 100th post already. It seems like a blur, I wrote my ‘Introduction’ post back in June 2014 and then nothing until August 2014.   A bit of a jittery start to the blog, but from August it seems that I got in to the swing of things and I can honestly say that I love having my blog and being able to post about my adventures with Boo and making a record I can keep of her childhood.

My only wish is that I started blogging earlier! My pregnancy was hard for various reason and I think being able to talk about it, share it and interact with other people in similar situations would have helped me immensely. And it might have prompted me to take more bump photos, as I think I have 2 or 3 and that’s it!

Blogging has not only given me a way to share my adventures with Boo, but also given me an outlet for my thoughts which I may have had not real place for without my blog.  It’s also prompted me to take more photos, and to try to get better at taking photos, so that I have these memories forever and show them to Boo when they are older.

2014-01-28 12.47.43

It’s feels like I have reached a milestone with my blog, and at a time when I am considering the possibility of moving to selfhosted. I can only wonder where I am going to be and what my blog is going to be like when I am posting my 200th post!!

I have ‘met’ some lovely people through blogging and by reading their amazing blogs I have gained insight, knowledge, and witnessed moments of laughter and sadness,  and through the comments I have gained advice and ideas.

I have some blog related goals which I have been thinking about for a while, one of which is to move to selfhosted, and probably change the name of my blog as Boo is not going to be a baby forever, though I think she will definitely cause chaos forever! I also want to become more knowledgeable about social media, I love twitter and want to use that and instagram more, but I would also like to utilise pinterest and google+ more.

My 100th post, a great place to look back and reflect and look forward and plan!

4 thoughts on “My 100th Blog Post

  1. That’s such a lovely milestone – congratulations on your 100th post, have been enjoying getting to know you and Boo through your blog and will look forward to the next 100 posts! Good luck with going self-hosted – I did it last October and have been so glad I did – love being able to have more flexibility.

    1. Thank you =)
      I am having a little look in to it now.
      When you went self hosted did you get a custom design or use one of the themes already made? It seems to be a minefield!

Leave a Reply

