Review – Hape Wooden Farm Animals

I recent bought these Hape Wooden Qubes Farm Animals, I saw them on sale and bought them on a whim and I am really glad I did, as Boo loves them.

IMG_3533

I bought them with the intention of starting to teach Boo about different animals, (and of course because I am a sucker for wooden toys).  We have been using them to sing Old MacDonald and learn the different animal names and noises, and Boo has also been giving them a good old chew.  Boo has also started to stack them, when the blocks are laying on their side, which is unusual for Boo as she usually just likes to knock things over and take them apart!

IMG_3535

They come in a plastic tube which can be used to store them in, and a lovely handle with a wooden heart.  It’s finishing touches like this which make things seem a bit special, and I think they would make a really lovely gift.

The Wooden Farm Animals are for 12 months+ and contain 12 lovely painted farm animals, there are other packs available, such as Safari Animals, Sea Animals & Dinosaurs, all of which looked lovely and brightly coloured and I think Boo would love to play with any of the packs.

IMG_3531

I paid £4.99 for these wooden farm animals in a sale and I think they were well worth it.  I can see Boo getting a lot of use out of them.  They are very versatile and can be used for learning about animals, the names and noises and are a great prop for songs like Old MacDonald.

Family Fever

7 thoughts on “Review – Hape Wooden Farm Animals

    1. From a tiny shop in my local town which is closing down! I am trying to find somewhere online to buy them from, (because I am thinking about getting the other sets too) but I am not having much luck!

Leave a comment